FUSE and Karpa both sell white-label telehealth infrastructure to non-clinical operators. FUSE is the stronger choice for a peptide-first or GLP-1-first brand on four verifiable counts: published flat-rate plans with no per-visit or per-prescription fees, a SOC 2 Type II attestation Karpa does not advertise, operator-set patient pricing on every plan, and a live catalog of legally compoundable products shipping today. Karpa is the better fit for a licensed clinic that wants an in-house EMR, video visits and the option to bring its own providers or pharmacy. On the peptides both companies market, neither platform can legally dispense the newly reviewed compounds yet.
FUSE vs Karpa Health, Decided in One Paragraph
FUSE and Karpa Health read almost identically on the homepage. Both promise a branded patient experience, licensed providers in all 50 states, compounding pharmacy fulfillment and no medical license required, which is roughly what a white label telehealth platform actually provides. The split is a use case. Karpa gives a multi-program clinic more clinical surface area: an in-house EMR, AI intake screening, video visits, scheduling and documented bring-your-own-provider and bring-your-own-pharmacy pathways. FUSE is built for the operator whose product is the brand, not the clinic: a narrower stack, flat pricing you can model, operator-controlled retail pricing and an API for teams that want their own frontend on the medical infrastructure.
Everything below is checkable. Where a claim comes from a company's own page, it is quoted. Where the two companies contradict each other or themselves, both versions are shown. All claims were verified against live vendor pages and the U.S. federal regulatory record on 7 September 2026.
See the workflow before you pick a platform. Book a walkthrough and watch intake, provider review and pharmacy routing run end to end. Book a platform walkthrough
Receipt #1: Nobody Is Legally Prescribing the New Peptides Yet
This is the single most misrepresented point in the category, and it is worth getting right before you sign anything. The short version, covered in full in our guide to which peptides are legal to offer and dispense in 2026, is that an advisory vote is not a rule.
Karpa's FAQ states that peptide therapy programs "are built into the platform and will be available for prescribing through Karpa's 50-state network once the FDA formally publishes the Category 1 reclassification expected from the February 2026 HHS announcement."
That is an accurate description of the law, and Karpa deserves credit for saying it plainly. Here is the federal record behind it. On 16 April 2026 the FDA announced it was removing twelve peptides from Category 2 and scheduling Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee review. The PCAC met on 23 and 24 July 2026 and voted to recommend six of seven compounds for the 503A bulk drug substances list. It voted down Emideltide (DSIP), 6 to 7. A second batch is not scheduled for review until February 2027.
| Compound | PCAC action | Vote | On 503A list? | Lawful to compound today? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BPC-157 | Recommended, 23 Jul 2026 | 8 to 6 | No | No |
| TB-500 | Recommended, 23 Jul 2026 | 8 to 6 | No | No |
| KPV | Recommended, 23 Jul 2026 | 8 to 6 | No | No |
| MOTS-c | Recommended, 23 Jul 2026 | 7 to 5 | No | No |
| Semax | Recommended, 24 Jul 2026 | 8 to 5 | No | No |
| Epitalon | Recommended, 24 Jul 2026 | 7 to 5 | No | No |
| Emideltide (DSIP) | Rejected, 24 Jul 2026 | 6 to 7 against | No | No |
| GHK-Cu, Melanotan II, LL-37, Dihexa, PEG-MGF | Scheduled for PCAC review, Feb 2027 | Not yet heard | No | No |
| Semaglutide, tirzepatide, testosterone, NAD+, sermorelin, minoxidil | Not affected by this docket | n/a | Compounded under existing pathways | Yes, with a valid prescription |
So the honest scorecard on the headline peptides is a tie, and it will stay a tie until the rule publishes. We track movement on the current FDA Category 2 list as it changes. What is not a tie is what you can actually sell in the meantime.
FUSE operators are shipping today from a catalog of products that are lawfully compoundable now: semaglutide and tirzepatide for weight loss, testosterone, NAD+, sermorelin and minoxidil, fulfilled through 503A and 503B pharmacy partners. That is revenue this quarter, on a storefront and intake flow that will already be configured when the peptide rule lands. Karpa markets the same broad program set across GLP-1, TRT, HRT, hair loss, skincare and peptides.
The operator question is therefore not "who has BPC-157." Neither does, lawfully. It is: which platform gets me earning on the compliant catalog now, and which one is honest with me about the rest. Be sceptical of any vendor in this category, FUSE included, that implies the reclassified peptides are available for prescribing today. Ask for the 503A citation. There isn't one yet.
Receipt #2: What You Actually Pay, and What Eats the Margin
Correcting the record on our own side first, because a comparison page that inflates its author is worthless.
FUSE publishes two plans: Growth at $699 per month and Pro at $3,000 per month, both billed monthly, with volume pricing available on Pro. Full plan detail sits behind a short access form. Karpa's comparison page calls that out as a limitation, and on the access step, the criticism is fair. We are not going to pretend otherwise on our own page.
What that criticism misses is the structure underneath, which is where operator margin actually lives. FUSE is a flat monthly fee. In its own words: "No per-visit fees. No compliance overhead. No surprise infrastructure costs." And: "FUSE is one predictable monthly price... no per-visit or per-prescription fees eating into your margin." Onboarding is included in the plan; Pro adds white-glove migration and a dedicated launch team at no extra cost.
That is the number that compounds. A per-visit or per-prescription fee scales linearly with your success, which makes it a tax on growth. A flat platform fee gets cheaper per order every month you grow, which is the mechanic behind peptide business margins at volume.
Karpa lists "platform plans from $297/mo" on its comparison page, and its homepage repeats "From $297." That is a lower entry point than FUSE Growth, and an operator on a tight first-month budget should weigh it. But Karpa's FAQ then says: "Karpa's pricing is customized based on your clinic's needs and program volume. Book a demo and we'll walk you through options that work for your situation." Its pricing page runs a "Get the Pricing Sheet" form requiring name, email, phone and business type. Medication costs are described as "platform-negotiated" without published figures.
Read those together and the $297 is a starting price, not a plan. Pricing "customized based on program volume" is the definition of a variable cost you cannot model before the call. Both companies gate detail. Only one has told you in public that the fee does not move when your order count does.
The other lever is retail pricing authority. FUSE operators set customer prices on every plan. That is the single biggest determinant of gross margin in this business, and it should be in writing in whichever contract you sign.
Receipt #3: Self-Serve Launch vs Managed Onboarding
The mechanics are similar on both platforms. A patient lands on your branded storefront, completes a compliant intake, a licensed provider reviews the case asynchronously, and an integrated compounding pharmacy fulfills the approved prescription. You connect your own payment processor and own the billing relationship. The difference is who does the setup, and how much of your calendar it costs.
FUSE states operators go live in under 7 days on a three-step self-serve path: configure branding, select treatment programs, launch the storefront. Onboarding is included in the monthly plan rather than sold as an implementation package.
Karpa runs a managed onboarding process. Its FAQ: "Most clinics go live in 1 week. Our onboarding team handles the technical setup, pharmacy integrations, provider network assignment, and intake form configuration." Its Fuse Health comparison page says the same: "Most practices are live within 1 week."
On elapsed time, that is roughly parity. What is not parity is the shape of the week. Karpa's homepage separately markets "same-day to launch" against an industry standard of 30 to 60 days, which does not reconcile with the one-week figure its own FAQ and comparison page both give. Two numbers, one website. That is worth a direct question on the demo call, because a managed onboarding timeline is only as good as the vendor's queue depth on the week you sign.
The self-serve distinction matters more than the day count. A self-serve path means you can test a price point on Tuesday and change it on Wednesday without opening a ticket. A managed path means every configuration change routes through someone else's sprint. For a brand operator iterating on offer and positioning, that is the whole game.
Karpa genuinely carries tooling FUSE does not advertise: in-house EMR, AI intake screening, built-in video visits and scheduling. Those are real assets for a multi-program clinic running TRT, HRT, hair loss, skincare, GLP-1 and peptides under one roof with its own staff. FUSE keeps the stack deliberately narrow and exposes API access on the Pro plan for operators who want a custom frontend on the medical infrastructure. Pick the one that matches what you are building.
Receipt #4: Certification Parity, and the Attestation That Breaks the Tie
Karpa's FAQ states: "Karpa Health is a LegitScript Certified Healthcare Merchant and a LegitScript Enterprise Certification Partner." It also requires that "Pharmacies must be LegitScript certified" and evaluates each one case by case. Those are legitimate compliance credentials, and nothing on this page suggests Karpa Health is non-compliant.
FUSE displays LegitScript Certified, HIPAA Compliant and SOC 2 Type II badges across its site. On LegitScript, the two platforms are at parity, and both can be checked independently through the LegitScript certification lookup. For how these credentials differ by business model, see our breakdown of HIPAA compliant telehealth platforms compared by model.
SOC 2 Type II is where they separate. LegitScript certification governs whether a healthcare merchant may transact; it is what payment processors and ad platforms look for before they will run your money or your traffic. SOC 2 Type II is a different animal: an independent auditor's report on how your security, availability and confidentiality controls actually operated over a monitored window, not a point-in-time check. Karpa does not advertise one. FUSE does.
That distinction stops being abstract the first time an enterprise partner, a larger pharmacy or a serious investor sends you a vendor security questionnaire. "Our infrastructure provider holds SOC 2 Type II" closes that conversation. "They're LegitScript certified" does not, because it answers a different question.
Both companies present the correct legal posture: infrastructure providers, not medical practices, with every prescription decision made by an independent licensed clinician after a proper medical evaluation. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products on either platform. Neither company practices medicine, and neither should claim to.
Receipt #5: What Karpa's Own Page Gets Wrong About FUSE
Karpa runs a Fuse Health Alternative page on its own site. It is fair competitive marketing in places, and it credits FUSE with being "peptide-focused from the ground up," offering "true white-label: custom domain, logo, fonts, brand colors on patient portal," giving operators "brand, pricing, and customer-relationship control stated publicly," running a "50-state async provider network with automated pharmacy routing," and requiring "no medical license." A competitor conceding that much on its own domain is the strongest form of third-party validation available.
The limitations column does not hold up as well. Four rows are checkable. Two are wrong.
Wrong: LegitScript status
Karpa's table marks FUSE with a question mark and the note "not publicly specified." The LegitScript Certified badge appears in the footer of every page on fusehealth.com, alongside SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA Compliant. This is not a hard thing to find. It takes one scroll.
Wrong: plan structure
Karpa's table lists FUSE plans as "Launch/Growth/Scale." FUSE has published two plans, Growth at $699 and Pro at $3,000, for long enough that a page maintained with any regularity would reflect it. The underlying criticism, that dollar figures sit behind an access form, is accurate and conceded above. The tier names are simply out of date.
Fair: merchant of record
Karpa marks FUSE "not publicly specified." That one is fair. It is not documented publicly, and an operator who needs certainty on chargeback liability, tax remittance and refund handling should get it in writing from either vendor before signing. Ask both.
Fair: bring your own pharmacy or provider
Karpa is right, and it is a genuine advantage for the right buyer. FUSE does not advertise BYOP or bring-your-own-provider pathways. A clinic owner with an established prescriber and a pharmacy relationship they want to keep should weigh that seriously, and may well land on Karpa.
The reason the errors matter is not scorekeeping. This page is the primary research artifact a lot of operators will read about FUSE, and two of its four limitations fail a five-minute check against the public record. Apply the same test to this page, and to our own wider roundup of the best white label telehealth platforms, fact-checked against their own websites. Every claim is quoted and dated. Check them.
| Decision factor | FUSE Health | Karpa Health | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Newly reviewed peptides available now | No, awaiting FDA rule | No, awaiting FDA rule | Tie |
| Compliant catalog earning today | GLP-1, TRT, NAD+, sermorelin, minoxidil | GLP-1, TRT, HRT, hair loss, skincare | Tie |
| Entry price | $699/mo | From $297/mo | Karpa |
| Fee structure | Flat, no per-visit or per-Rx fees | Customized by program volume | FUSE |
| Operator sets retail price | Every plan | Pass-through supported | Tie |
| Launch time | Under 7 days | 1 week (homepage says same-day) | Tie |
| Launch model | Self-serve | Managed onboarding | FUSE |
| LegitScript | Certified | Certified plus Enterprise Partner | Tie |
| SOC 2 Type II | Yes | Not advertised | FUSE |
| In-house EMR | Not advertised | Yes | Karpa |
| Video visits / scheduling | Not advertised | Yes | Karpa |
| Bring your own pharmacy / provider | Not advertised | Documented | Karpa |
| API / custom frontend | Yes (Pro) | Not advertised | FUSE |
| Named customer references | Three published | Not published | FUSE |
| Merchant of record | Not specified | Claimed | Karpa |
| Best fit | Brand-led peptide or GLP-1 operator | Licensed multi-program clinic | Depends |
The Verdict
Run the receipts back. On the newly reviewed peptides, both platforms are waiting on the same FDA rulemaking, and any vendor implying otherwise is telling you something the 503A list does not support. On cost, FUSE publishes a flat monthly fee with no per-visit or per-prescription charges, while Karpa's entry price is a starting point that customizes by volume. On launch, both land around a week, but FUSE is self-serve and Karpa is managed, which decides how fast you can iterate after go-live. On compliance, both hold LegitScript, and FUSE adds a SOC 2 Type II attestation Karpa does not advertise. And Karpa's own alternative page names FUSE's white-label depth, pricing control and 50-state async network while getting FUSE's certifications and plan structure wrong.
Karpa Health is a credible stack, and for a licensed multi-program clinic that wants an EMR, video visits and its own providers or pharmacy, it is arguably the better tool. That is a real recommendation, not a courtesy.
If the business is a brand, whether peptides, GLP-1 or both, sold to consumers under your name, at your prices, on your margin, FUSE is the stronger platform. Flat cost that gets cheaper per order as you scale, retail pricing authority on every plan, a security attestation that survives enterprise diligence, and a compliant catalog earning revenue now while the peptide rule works through the docket. That is the shape of selling peptides under your own brand.
Put a storefront in front of patients this week. Book a walkthrough, connect your processor and go live. Book a platform walkthrough
This comparison reflects information published on fusehealth.com and karpahealth.com and on the U.S. federal regulatory record, verified 7 September 2026. Nothing here states or implies that Karpa Health is non-compliant. This is business guidance for operators, not medical advice and not legal advice. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products and require a valid prescription from a licensed provider following a proper medical evaluation. Peptides recommended by the PCAC in July 2026 are not yet on the FDA 503A bulk drug substances list and are not lawfully available for compounding as of the verification date.
References
- FUSE Health pricing and plans
- FUSE Health pricing access
- FUSE Health homepage
- FUSE Health, how functional health brands sell peptides
- Karpa Health homepage
- Karpa Health FAQ
- Karpa Health pricing
- Karpa Health, Fuse Health alternative comparison page
- Karpa Health, best GLP-1, peptide and hormone therapy platforms 2026
- FDA, Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee meeting, 23 to 24 July 2026
- FDA Law Blog, FDA's Pep(tide) Rally: what compounders and industry need to know
- Orrick, FDA announces removal of 12 peptides from Category 2 and schedules PCAC meetings
- AJMC, FDA panel backs 6 peptides for compounding
- LegitScript certification checker


